ECEP State Leadership

  • Helen Hu, Professor, Computer Science, Westminster College
  • Kristina Yamada, CTE Information Technology Education Specialist, Utah State Board of Education
  • Ashley Higgs, CTE K-8 Education Specialist, Utah State Board of Education
  • Lynn Purdin, STEM Liaison, Utah STEM Action Center
  • Peter Rich, Associate Professor, Brigham Young University

CS Education Landscape Reports

Other CS Education Resources 

CS Education Organizations:

 CSTA Chapters in the State: 

ECEP and the Computer Science Teachers Association (CSTA) have a long history of collaboration at the state and national level. CSTA Chapter leaders and members are well represented on ECEP state teams, ensuring that teachers' voices are guiding our broadening participation in computing efforts. Find all state CSTA chapters and their websites at this link: https://bit.ly/CSTAFindChapter (tip: use the two-letter state abbreviation to search within a state).

ECEP-Supported Activities

  • Increasing and supporting AP Computer Science, helping endorsed teachers offer CS-P I in 2016-2017, and running Sisters Rise Up 4 CS program in Utah (ECEP mini-grant, Round 3, 2015)


  • Helen H. Hu, Cecily Heiner, Thomas Gagne, Carl Lyman (2017), Building a Statewide Computer Science Teacher Pipeline, SIGCSE '17 Proceedings of the 2017 ACM SIGCSE Technical Symposium on Computer Science Education, ACM, New York, NY, 291-296 doi: 10.1145/3017680.3017788