North Carolina

ECEP Leader(s)

ECEP Statewide Coordinator(s)

  • Dave Frye, Associate Director, The Friday Institute
  • Tiffany Barnes, Professor of Computer Science, North Carolina State University
  • Melissa Thibault, Vice Chancellor for Distance Education and Extended Programs, NC School of Science and Mathematics

CS Education Organization(s)

CSTA Chapter(s)

CS Ed Landscape Report(s)

  • Pending development

Key ECEP-Supported Activities

  • Development of North Carolina Computer Science Education Landscape Report
  • Updating teacher credentialing for computer science (add-on endorsement exists)
  • Planning for first annual North Carolina ECEP State Summit 

Related Project(s)