ECEP Leadership

  • Shelly Hollis, Mississippi State University Research and Curriculum Unit
  • Tom Wallace, Department of Education CTE Director
  • Randy Lynn – Partner at Maris, West, and Baker Advertising and co-founder of KidsCode Mississippi
  • Ross Randall – IT Director for Lamar County
  • Cassondra Vanderford – CTE Director for Rankin County
  • Stacy Brooks – Department of Education Middle School STEM Coordinator

CS Education Landscape Reports

  • In Progress (Anticipated to be completed in 2021)

Other CS Education Resources 

CS Education Organizations:

CSTA Chapters in the State:

ECEP and the Computer Science Teachers Association (CSTA) have a long history of collaboration at the state and national level. CSTA Chapter leaders and members are well represented on ECEP state teams, ensuring that teachers' voices are guiding our broadening participation in computing efforts. Find all state CSTA chapters and their websites at this link: https://bit.ly/CSTAFindChapter (tip: use the two-letter state abbreviation to search within a state).

ECEP-Supported Activities

  • In 2021, ECEP funded work on a landscape study and 10-year strategic plan for CS education